SUPPORTING AND PROMOTING
MAINE'S COLLECTING INSTITUTIONS

2016 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Maine Archives & Museums


Our Board of Directors is comprised of both independent museum professionals and representatives from institutions of varying sizes, disciplines, locations, and diverse missions. The board meets quarterly in various locations across the state
.


Note: The year in parentheses after a board member's name signifies the date he/she joined the board. Board members can serve up to three successive two-year terms.

Officers

President

Raney Bench (2012)

Seal Cove Auto Museum

114 Tremont Road

Seal Cove, ME 04674

phone: 207.244.9242

email: director@sealcoveautomuseum.org


Secretary

Lorraine DeLaney (2014)

Colby College Museum of Art

5600 Mayflower Hill

Waterville, ME 04091

phone: 207.859.5617  email: ldelaney@colby.edu



Vice President

Heather Moran (2012)

Maine State Archives

84 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333

phone: 207.287.5789  

email: Heather.Moran@maine.gov


Treasurer

Jennifer Pye (2014)

Monhegan Historical & Cultural Museum

1 Lighthouse Hill

Monhegan, ME 04852

phone: 207.596.7003 

email: museum@monheganmuseum.org



Board Members

Ellen Dyer (2013)

Museum Consultant

phone: 207.226.3434

email:ellendyer@roadrunner.com


Erin Rhodes (2016)

Colby College Special Collections

4000 Mayflower Hill

Waterville, ME 04901

phone: 207.859.5105

email: erin.rhodes@colby.edu

 

Leigh Hallett (2011)

Maine Federation of Farmers' Markets

113 North Lancey Street

Pittsfield, ME 04967

phone: 207.699.6336  email: director@mffm.org

 

Susan LaGasse (2014)

Non-Profit Consultant

phone: 207.593.8175  email: justarene@msn.com

 

Sheri Leahan (2011)

Independent Museum Professional

phone: 207.779.4445  email: sleahan@gmail.com

 

Howard Lowell (2015)

Independent Museum Professional

email: hplowell@gmail.com





Tammy Marks (2015)

Maine State Archives

84 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333

phone: 207.287.5799  email: tammy.marks@maine.gov


David O. Smith (2013)

Kennebec Valley Community College Archives

92 Western Avenue

Fairfield, ME 04937-1367

phone: 207.453.5004

email: LibraryArchives@kvcc.me.edu

 

Kimberly Smith (2015)

Presque Isle Historical Society

P.O. Box 285

Presque Isle, ME 04769

phone: 207.762.1151  email: pihistoricalsociety@hotmail.com

 

Deborah Staber (2012)

L C Bates Museum

P.O. Box 159

Hinckley, ME 04944

phone: 207.238.4250  email: lcbates@gwh.org



Maine Archives and Museums

P.O. Box 784, Portland, Maine 04104   207-400-6965       info@mainemuseums.org 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software