Contact Us

Got questions about the Association of Maine Archives and Museums, our projects and programs, membership, or something else? 

Get in touch!


Executive Director

General inquiries about MAM can be directed to our Executive Director, Dugan Murphy.  He can be reached at:

Dugan Murphy
PO Box 784
Portland, ME 04104
207.400.6965
info@mainemuseums.org


Board of Directors

MAM's board of directors is comprised of representatives from museums and archives of varying sizes, disciplines, locations, and missions. Board members and officers are elected at the annual meeting.


Board members can serve up to three successive two-year terms. Officer terms are one year in length.

2019 Officers

President

Cipperly Good (1st term 2019-2020)

Penobscot Marine Museum

PO Box 498

Searsport, ME 04974

phone: 207.548.2529 x212

email: cgood@pmm-maine.org


Secretary

Erin Rhodes (1st term 2019-2020)

Colby College Special Collections

5150 Mayflower Hill

Waterville, ME 04901

phone: 207.859.5105

email: erin.rhodes@colby.edu



Vice President

Renee DesRoberts (2nd term 2019-2020) 

McArthur Public Library

270 Main St

Biddeford, Maine

phone:  207.284.4181

email: rdesroberts@macarthur.lib.me.us


Interim Treasurer

Starr Kelly (1st term 2018-2019)

Abbe Museum

26 Mount Desert St.

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

phone:  207.288.3519

email: starr@abbemuseum.org




2019 At-Large Board Members

Lorraine DeLaney (3rd term 2018-2019)

Colby College Museum of Art

5600 Mayflower Hill

Waterville, ME 04091

phone: 207.859.5617  

email: ldelaney@colby.edu


Larissa Vigue Picard (1st term 2018-2019)

Pejepscot Historical Society

159 Park Row

Brunswick, ME 04011

207.729.6606

email: director@pejepscothistorical.org


Kate Raymond (1st term 2019-2020) 

Maine Historical Society

489 Congress St

Portland, ME 04101

phone: 207.774.1822 x216

email: kraymond@mainehistory.org


Jennifer Pye (3rd term 2018-2019) 

Monhegan Historical & Cultural Museum

1 Lighthouse Hill

Monhegan, ME 04852

phone: 207.596.7003 

email: museum@monheganmuseum.org


Abby Dunham (1st term 2018-2019)

Wilson Museum

PO Box 196

Castine, ME 04421

phone: 207.326.9247

email: adunham@wilsonmuseum.org


Katie Donahue (appointed to fill in for Rebekah Beaulieu's 2018-2019 term)

Colby College Libraries

5600 Mayflower Hill

Waterville, ME 04901

phone: 207.859.5121

email: kdonahue@colby.edu


Katie Worthing (1st term 2019-2020)

Yarmouth History Center

118 East Elm St

Yarmouth, ME 04096

phone: 207.846-6259

email: kworthing@yarmouthmehistory.org


Kathy Goldner (2nd term 2019-2020)

Boothbay Region Historical Society

PO Box 272

Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

phone: 207.633.0820

email: brhs@gwi.net 


John Taylor (1st term 2019-2020)

Margaret Chase Smith Library

56 Norridgewock Ave

Skowhegan, ME 04976

phone: 207.474.7133

email: john.m.taylor@maine.edu 


Kate Herbert (1st term 2018-2019)

Maine State Archives

84 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333

phone: 207.712.9494

email: kate.f.herbert@maine.gov


Anastasia Weigle (1st term 2018-2019)

INABIND Studio & University of Maine, Augusta

10 Longwood Ave

Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

phone: 207.671.8244

email: anastasia.weigle@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software